The Best Games I Played in 2016

I played an unhealthy amount of games this year, attempting to get through my backlog as much as possible because they’re some real gems I still need to tackle. Although there were some re-releases of classics, many enticing new additions finally got released. Now usually I play games on my own then find myself detached from reality in a fake world, but many games this year have been to create a group effort or co-op based which really took a hold of me being competitively entertaining.

2016, what a year it’s been. Full of the usual ups and downs of every year. But let’s not dwell on the negative, because actually a great deal of satisfying games have been released.

Just remember now that this is my list, if you’ve got a problem with it – leave a constructive comment. All these films were ones I watched this year and which were released this year in the UK.


Battlefield 1

Final Fantasy XV

Inside

The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past

Pokemon Go

Super Mario World

Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End – BEST GAME


Honourable Mentions: DOOM, Ratchet & Clank and Rocket League (still).

Leave a Reply

