5 Nintendo Switch Predictions

Now with the Nintendo Switch presentation being right around the corner (even if it is at a ludicrous time over here in the UK), I thought it’s about time I went in bold, brave and somewhat bonkers sharing my 5 Nintendo Switch predictions.

I’m eagerly awaiting to see what good old Nintendo has in store for us; as I now no longer own a Wii U nor 3DS, so an upgrade is seeming inevitable. I feel there is a good vibe in the air surrounding this hybrid console – I can almost smell it, and damn… it smells good.


NEW METROID GAME IS TEASED 

Not too much has been said about a new Metroid game for Switch, however we do know that one is probably coming. Kensuke Tanabe, the producer of the Metroid Prime series has a vision for what could happen next – as Metroid Prime 3: Corruption ends on a slight cliffhanger.

I feel this will only be a teaser trailer to confirm it’s in development. Personally I want a brand new 2D game (perhaps with 3D elements), we haven’t had one since Zero Mission!

supermetroid1280jpg-dff436_1280w


MARIO KART 8 PORT IS RETITLED “SUPER MARIO KART 8”

A port of the visually beautiful Mario Kart 8 is incoming due to its reveal in the Switch reveal trailer. We also know King Boo is now a playable racer, so what else a battle mode more similar to previous iterations and maybe other Nintendo characters like Kirby? I look forward to showing my friends Mario Kart 8 on-the-go.

This is a fairly lax prediction as it’s obviously going to be an enhanced version of the game, they may even go for “Mario Kart 8 for Nintendo Switch” or “Mario Kart Switch”, but personally I prefer having Super in the name.

link_mk8


UNIFIED NINTENDO eSHOP ACCOUNTS

I’m not going to talk much about this one as it’s more of a prediction filled more with uncertain hope than the others. I want my purchases from 3DS/Wii U to be carried over Nintendo, it should be simple! I know you’ll probably be able to upgrade Wii U titles for a fee but that’s just not good enough, give us what we already own for free… wishful thinking maybe.

this-week-in-the-nintendo-eshop_3u29-1920


SUPER MARIO GALAXY 1+2 HD PORT ANNOUNCED

We all know that a proper legit Super Mario game is on its way. But if The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild is a launch game, then it’d be smart to release the Untitled Mario Game at a later date. To make up for that in the meantime, why not give us a HD remaster of one the Nintendo Wii’s (and of any console) best two games of all time. Bundle them up for us Nintendo! Just like Super Mario All-Stars…

I only ever played Super Mario Galaxy and not its sequel, this would entice me to get the Switch day one. It’d be seriously “lit fam”.

super_mario_galaxy_2_1366x768


MOTHER 3 IS CALLED “EARTHBOUND ENDINGS”

You get the idea, Mother 1 was renamed “EarthBound Beginnings” in NA/PAL regions when it was released for the eShop early last year. It’s about time Nintendo released this game as we have reason to believe there is a translation floating around ready for the Switch.

I recently played EarthBound for the first time on my New Nintendo 3DS XL, it felt good… real good.

2017-01-06


Thanks for checking out my Nintendo Switch predictions, only time will tell now what we actually see. But just remember to keep all your expectations as low as possible, so that whatever they announce we are all pleasantly surprised!

Let me know your predictions below or just scold me for my outrageous or not so outrageous ones. Goodbye now folks!

Leave a Reply

